Cottage Grove Auto Repair

(651) 528-6226
Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
1

I brought my car in to have the defrost looked at. I was promised that only a diagnostic test would be done until I was spoken to. I came back to discuss further with the manager and found half of my dashboard lying in my front seat. My dash is NOT put together like it was when I left it. I was treated like I didn't know what I was talking about and now there is a ticking noise by the steering wheel when I start my car.

Hi Yavonne- thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, again under a different account. As we explained when you dropped your car off, we needed to take off your dash cover to access the components to perform a proper diagnosis. We left the dash cover off while we were waiting for the necessary part to perform the vehicle repair your authorized. It's not efficient for us, or cost effective for you, to completely reassemble the dash only to pull it back apart hours later when the part arrives. We contacted you about the noise but you declined to bring your car back to us. We offer a 3 year/36,000 mile warranty and if we made any mistakes we'll absolutely correct them! Thank you again for your feedback and have a great day!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Cottage Grove
1

I brought my Chevy Aveo on the 24th to have them figure out why my car wouldn't shift gears, thinking it was a transmission issue. After paying for their diagnostic service, they decided the best course of action was to replace my intake temperature sensor, my timing belt and water pump, my camshaft position sensor and flush my radiator. Spent $2391 for all these services. I took it home and for a day it was working fine, although my car sounded louder than usual. The next day all my warning lights came back on and my car started stalling while driving down the road. Now that I've given them my entire savings to fix my vehicle and the problem is still there, I looked on google for anyone having the same issue. Many people with the same issue said that replacing the coil pack fixed it. So I went to Autozone and purchased new wires, spark plugs and a new coil pack for $100 and put them all in, which is where I noticed that my air filter housing was cracked and unsealed and was most definitely NOT like that when I first brought it to them and explains why my engine was stalling and why my car was so loud revving up. Now it's being held shut with duct tape while I wait for a replacement. So that to me means I wasted money on their diagnostic service for them to not notice something so obvious ( I mean, they didn't identify the problem in the first place anyway) or their mechanic broke it and just didn't say anything. Took it back out for a test drive and it drives like a champ again with no warning lights coming back on (at least not yet.) So for $100 in parts, I could've fixed the problem myself instead of coughing up $2391 for services that didn't even fix my problem. To me it seems like they just went with the most expensive services they could come up with to "fix" my problem. To say I feel cheated and downright foolish is an understatement. Will not be utilizing Honest-1's services in the future and if you care about your money/car, I'd advise you to look elsewhere.

Hi Joe- thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're very sorry you didn't have a good experience with us. Your vehicle had multiple issues, all the work we performed was needed, and we advised that this would most likely fix your reported concerns but additional work may be needed. Modern vehicles are very complex and it's not uncommon for a 16 year old car to have multiple issues. We stand behind all our work and recommendations with a 3 year/36k mile warranty and if we make any mistakes we will do our very best to make it right. If you have any additional concerns please contact Chris at (651) 528-6226. Thank you and have a great day!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Cottage Grove
5

These guys are always 10x as courteous as any other repair shop or dealership I have worked with. I appreciate that they consult with me before performing repairs, and are upfront about the cost and what needs to be done vs what can wait.

Hi Christian- We really appreciate your 5 star review and for supporting our small family business!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Cottage Grove
1

Got a quote 3 times as much as any other place. Very Rude. Answered all my questions with a bad attitude. Some short fat guy with a bad mustache.

Hi Chris- we don't have any record of talking to you or seeing your vehicle. We also don't have a "short fat guy with a bas mustache" working here. If you have a legitimate concern please contact Chris at (651) 528-6226. Thank you and have a great day!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Cottage Grove
5

Isaac is the reason for this five star review. He explained to me what is going on with my tires and did so in a way that didn’t make me feel entirely incompetent, which is a rarity when bringing my car in to any shop! The way you talk to people matters and this guy deserves a raise for how well he does it. Thanks, Isaac.

Hi Shelbi- Thank you so much for your kind words and for supporting our small family business!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Cottage Grove
4

very good and timely work, only wish they could have taken care of oil light and service engine lites both still on.

Hi Darlene- thank you for the 4 star review. We're so sorry we forgot to reset your service light. Please stop by when you get a chance and we'll be happy to take care of that for you. We'll do our best to deliver a 5 star experience next time!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Cottage Grove
1

Don't go there. Mean and rude.

Hi Laurie- we don't have any record of talking to you or seeing your vehicle. If you have any concerns with our customer service please contact Chris at (651) 528-6226. Thank you and have a great day!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Cottage Grove
5

Very good experiences so far

Hi Raymond- thank you so much for the 5 star review and for supporting our small family business!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Cottage Grove
5

Our car was making loud weird noises and they were able to fix it in decent time.

Thank you for your kind words and for trusting us with your vehicle Lindsey!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Cottage Grove
5

Chris and his staff took great care of our handicap van they do great work! They tell you what’s wrong and will help you decide how to proceed Great place get you taken care of and stand behind there work

Thank you Geoffrey! We appreciate you business and 5 star review!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Cottage Grove
Honest-1 Auto Care Cottage Grove is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honest-1 Auto Care Cottage Grove (651) 528-6226 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.